LOTUS/ SHIP OF FOOLS - Split 12 inch.

LOTUS/ SHIP OF FOOLS - Split 12 inch.
Product Code: LP
Availability: In Stock
Price: €13.00
Ex Tax: €13.00

Available Options

* Lotus/ Ship of Fools:

   - OR -   

Shield Recordings

Stuck between a myriad of responsibilities on the one hand and a complete cultural standstill on the other, LOTUS dove into the studio in-between covid lockdowns to do away with a stifling period of creative nothingness. With the help of Thomas Valkiers, the band sought out a rawer, more analogue sound without moving away from the intensity LOTUS has been known for all these years. The result is a no frills attached 5-track EP that perfectly captures the LOTUS spirit: to live and die by the minute and a bit.

Side B of this record features Ship Of Fools, a brand-new musical endeavour by Martijn (Angstgegner, Otis, Schelles) and Joep (Pressure Pact, Bare Hands, The Cosmosians, Demarcation Line) that started out as a 2-man project in 2019, but has grown into a full band in 2022. 7 fresh tracks of high-speed and brutally honest punk rock tie together their two EPs recorded at the iconic Studio 195 in November of 2019 and May of 2020. Sporting a band name that pays homage to the Canadian band Fucked Up, expect a comparable batch of groovy deliciousness!

Pressing info:
10 x Testpress (Black with white labels)
100 x Black vinyl
200 x Coke Bottle Clear vinyl 


LOTUS side: 
01. Saltless Barrel
02. Ourboros II: One Life, One Weight
03. Vlaamderen Ontdooid, België Voltooid
04. Welt
05. You and the Rest of 'em

01. Complacency
02. Asleep at the Wheel
03. Slave Away
04. Sick
05. Quicksand
06. Subjugation
07. Gone Tomorrow

We also made some bundles:
Split LP + Lotus - The Road to Calvary LP
Split LP + All other LOTUS vinyl releases: The Road to Calvary LP/ Israël 10 inch/ The Blade 7 inch. 

© Shield Recordings Distro. Implementation by 03 Webdesign.