Mark McCabe - A Good Way To Bury Bad News LP

Mark McCabe - A Good Way To Bury Bad News LP
Product Code: LP
Availability: In Stock
Price: €7.00
Ex Tax: €7.00
   - OR -   

Shield Recordings.

We are proud to announce that we're now taking pre-order for the vinyl version of "A good way to bury bad news". The Release date is set for late may.

In Mark's words: 
A beautiful 12" edition of my new album on half frosted / half clear 140gm vinyl. Package contains a handmade lyric booklet, A4 poster, 2 A6 postcards and a sticker all designed by Tim Courtney. This will only be a run of 300 so get them while you can!

Please note: This is a pre-order. Shipping expected in late May. All artwork subject to final confirmation and may be slightly different on the final product. 


1. Summer In Scotland Is But A Word

2. Doubts
3. Easy For Me To Say
4. Crutches
5. Catch The Wind
6. Welcome Party
7. This City And I Have A Lot In Common
8. That Time I Almost Killed Martin
9. Being Lost Presents You With A Better Chance To Be Found
10. My Disguise Is Better Than Yours
11. Join The Crowd


Mark McCabe started writing songs on acoustic guitar when he arrived at University and realised he had no friends. In many ways this didn’t bode well for the subject matter of said songs and may well be the reason why he is to this day implored by his parents to ‘write a happy one’.

Mark’s melancholic, witty and moving acoustic songs have culminated in his second album, A Good Way To Bury Bad News to be released on 20/01/14 through Shield Recordings/ Cats? Aye! Records.

Since picking up the guitar, Mark has hit the road hard and has built himself a strong following all over Europe. He first took to the studio in October 2009 and recorded ‘Is That Really How You Feel?’ In support of the record, Mark relocated to Paris to concentrate on touring mainland Europe. The relocation resulted in Mark playing shows all over Europe with Frank Turner, PJ Bond, Asptai, The Flatliners, Chris T-T and many more. He once even played a funeral for a chicken in Belgium…but that’s another story.

Returning to Scotland in 2012, Mark set about cementing himself back into the UK scene by playing shows up and down the United Kingdom’s shores; most notably included 3 sold out shows with Frank Turner and Jim Lockey, a slot at Rebellion Festival, a tour with Oxygen Thief and his first appearance at Book Yer Ane Fest.

In October 2012, Mark set off on his first US tour, a trip down the east coast with the bands After The Fall, Anchors and Antillectual culminating in a show at Gainesville’s lengendary Fest.

2013 has seen McCabe concentrating on writing and recording. The result – his 2nd full length ‘A Good Way To Bury Bad News’ which is set for release on 20/01/14. He has, however, found the time to play another Lexapalooza (his 3rd), Deadpunk’s Bank Holiday All-Dayer (his first) and around 40 other shows here and there.

Having just returned from two successful performances at this years Fest, Mark is gearing up for a European tour in January and a busy year to follow in support of his new record.

© Shield Recordings Distro. Implementation by 03 Webdesign.