STORMS - We Are Storms LP

STORMS -  We Are Storms LP
Product Code: LP
Availability: In Stock
Price: €5.00
Ex Tax: €5.00
   - OR -   

Moonlee records

STORMS is an instrumental rock / post-rock band from Zagreb, Croatia, which was formed on the ashes of Don’t Mess With Texas. “We Are Storms” is a nice little collection of ten explosive all-instrumental compositions, ranging from dreamy melodies and emotional breaks to guitar madness and pumping bass riffs, backed up by a noisy atmosphere and driving, open drum rhythms. Pretty interesting and straightforward music, if we may add – no endless intros or boring soundscapes that go nowhere and make you say “are they gonna start playing now?” – just direct, in-your-head tracks that rarely go past the four minute mark. Post-rock at it’s best. You dig the new Mogwai record, just to make a realistic comparison? Then you will LOVE Storms!

1. Nineteen Eighty Bore
2. Up The Punks, Fuck The Drunks
3. Mount Manhattan
4. I Am Vile
5. To Hell In A Handbag
6. Gutless
7. Heroine
8. Hope Or Hype?
9. I’ll Be Damned
10. The Bitter End

© Shield Recordings Distro. Implementation by 03 Webdesign.